Month: January 2014

  • Welcome

    Welcome

     

    I like welcome signs and this is a chalkboard but I believe the word is painted on there.

    A welcome sign is always welcome at anyone’s home.

     

  • Lisa and me

    IMG_3338

     

    Lisa and I are in her booth and I got to work 2-6pm wed.  a worker called in sick.

    Pat behind the desk said, “you have to work and not play.”

    I said ,”yes, sir.” She’s a lady but I wanted her to know I was willing and able.

    Lisa had to get going so we were just saying ,”good bye.”

  • Smoke shops

    62018_1598689442986_2052826_n

    Well, when I pass these new smoke stores or shops I wonder what is on the inside?

    Packs of cigarettes or what?

    I wonder if this is just in my 1960′s mind remembering coffee and poetry houses?

     

  • Post Office

    IMG_3315

     

    Since I posted the old Post Office I am now posting  the new one.

    I  remember it was built before dad died in 1995;  when I went in they said they were sorry to hear about my dad.

  • Karmann Ghia

    IMG_3317IMG_3316IMG_3318

    One of the dr. I worked with called me Karmann Ghia and then he shortened it to Volkswagon.

    I also worked with a dr. who drove one of these. I always thought they were cool looking.

    This one is from the late 60′s.

  • Pet Peeves

    IMG_3222Several on Xanga are doing a list of pet peeves. It is more about the person who makes this out; then the actual peeve.

    I think everybody should be halfway intelligent and informed about the world around them.

    I don’t like quitters.

    I don’t like people who hop up and down all the time; when a meeting starts you should be on time and sit down and stay down.

    Oh, I don’t like people always on their car phones. I leave mine in the car recharging.

    I can’t think of anything else right now cause I try to give others a break and hope they will do the same for me.

     

     

  • Weather is ok

    IMG_3173

    It was on the news that in Houston it’s snowing but we are in north central Texas.

    It will get up in the 60′s today.

  • Sprinkles or confetti?

    IMG_3181IMG_3180

    We took the boys a cupcake each and we ended up eating most of it.

    Reece is going to be 4yrs old tomorrow; he likes cupcakes with sprinkles.

    He won’t have his party till Feb.1st.

  • Window shopping

    IMG_3248IMG_3246

    Looks more like the red light section then a valentine display.