May 31, 2014

Comments (18)

  • my “lifetime” xanga account expires in October, so I’ll be here a little longer but I guess my days are numbered too. I am on facebook, keep in touch Jill!! :)

  • I can’t see the picture, but That’s OK. We can visit on FB. I don’t know when my time runs out. Xanga is only hanging on by a thread.

  • Come back and see those of us who are still here but not on FB. You can view and comment — just not post your own post.

  • I would think that’s a jewelry box not a casket. I don’t have a Facebook but take care. I’ll be here til the end of July, not sure what I am going to do.

    I’ll check my comments to see if you commented to this comment, at least you do that. I usually don’t bother with blogs that don’t.

  • Have you tried WordPress?

  • Agghhh ! June 1st already ? (I need one of those smiley’s that is holding its cheeks in its hands!)

    and your last post !?

    Bon voyage, auf wiedersehen, au revoir… we’re gonna miss you. (Now I need one of those smiley’s that is crying tears of sadness :-( )

    Do I have your e-mail? Do I know how to find you on Facebook?

    I’ve already lost touch with Wildwoman(Tamy), Madraysgarden(Jan), quest4God(Norm), Marilyn, Jacob, Amelia…. Ohhhh, this is too sad… and we’d hoped to not let it happen…. all those months of trying to save what we had. :-( :-(:-(

    I hear the sound of marching feet as life marches on….

    Stay well Jill, maybe I’ll see you on Facebook.
    Blessings,
    Lynn

  • I hope that you’ll come read and comment on my posts – since you will be able to do that even if you don’t actively blog. Please do… I’ve friended you on FB but I rarely ever post anything.

  • gonna miss you desperately!!

  • I wish you well–good symbol for your last post.

    I wish you and Dave well.

  • See you on Facebook.

  • You will be missed by those who don’t like FB, which is why I stay here, to stay in touch with my old Xanga buddies.

  • I am sorry ,jill, to learn your xanga account comes to its end .
    So your choice will be Facebook . I tried in the past but I was drowned by the number of “comments” and I had no time to visit in return.
    I believe I would choose Worpress that is a blog too. Make a try!
    Love
    see you soon
    Michel

  • I am sadddened to see an excellent blogger dsiappear riom xanga . I wonder what is the goals of this new xanga which exits his members !
    On facebool you wil be able to comment my post on xanga but not me for you “blogs ” on Facebook for the resons I stated in the comment above ;I will send an e.mail fromù time to time which will be my comment!
    Love
    Michel

  • Please,escuse the typing ans spelling mistakes.

  • Hope you are doing well. I am about the same. lol

  • Oh I didn’t know you were quitting. I guess I’ll see you on FB. :-)

  • She sighs
    Sitting by the open window
    the sun shines
    for only a short while
    though the day seems long
    The night is close at hand
    She sings
    “Bird out my window
    sing your sweet melody
    along with me”
    And together
    they whistle
    a solemn tune
    Still the sun shines
    and again she sighs

  • I will continue reading and liking and commenting and enjoying you on FB. HUGS!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment