Month: October 2013

  • Cute gal for Frank

    IMG_1421

    I went through the drive thru at the Sonic on Halloween because the corny dogs were 50cents today so I got 4. My hubby went through and got 6 plus a tater tote for each of us. We were 5 minutes apart at the Sonic.

    I thought of this pretty gal to show Frank; don’t anyone tell Norma his wife of 58yrs.

  • Cat gets in the photo

    IMG_1325IMG_1330IMG_1328

    Isn’t it funny how cats like to get in the photo? Even if they aren’t real.

    I am going to get these three photos made and put them in Mr.O’s and Carla’s mailbox. He was my teacher back in high school.

    I said to my sister Joni when she visited home and rented a bright yellow convertible Mustang from the airport,”you want to honk the horn and go through his driveway?” She said,”yeah! just like high school kids.”

     

  • Need a laugh?

    IMG_1332IMG_1331

    Here are some cute heads I saw while driving down the street. I just laughed and thought they were so fun.

    See the pumpkins seeds that are coming out of the middle one’s mouth.

     

  • 1960′s Santa

    IMG_1263IMG_1262

    I asked Lisa if that isn’t the same cookie jar she had up last year. She said,”yes.”

    My little sister was born in 1959 and she had a stuffed Santa like the one on the left; she doesn’t remember but I was 9yrs old when she was born.

  • Halloween yard art

    IMG_1237

    This is all at someone’s house. I guess you could call it wall to wall tombstones.

     

  • Disco costume

     

    IMG_1264IMG_1265

    Hey, this would be a really good costume. They even have the white tux to go with it.

    It is funny with the fish in the heel,too.  I forgot to look at the price. Lisa said that Jenny and Les already sold one of the costumes.

     

  • Wagon in the country

    IMG_1202IMG_1203IMG_1201

    Next to this house was the garage sale in the country I went to yesterday.

    I told the fellow before I took the photo,  I drive by all the time.

  • It can fool ya’

    IMG_1216IMG_1210

    The golf tournament is all weekend and is about a mile from our house. It was in 30′s.

    I was out there to go to a garage sale since it finally got warmer out.

    We’re used to 90′s in Texas even in the fall. We finally were able to shut off our a/c.

     

  • Costume store

    IMG_1156IMG_1157IMG_1158

    Yes, I saw him outside downtown on the curb and had to stop and get a photo of him.

  • More stuff from the antique mall

    IMG_0371IMG_0362

    I found the cutest little black rag doll made from a brown sock. The dress is red and white pokey dots and a kerchief of the same material.

    I had my hubby put it up next to the extra large can of Clabber Girl baking powder way up high in the kitchen.