Month: December 2013

  • Mansion of a New Year

    IMG_2829

    I think of the passage in the Big Book that,” I have many mansions”  when I see a house like this.

    This one is in Burleson, Texas where my antique booth is that I share with my sister and Lisa’s booth is down the hall.

    Happy New Year to each and everyone of you.

  • Another nativity scene is sold

    IMG_2826

    I gave my grandson a little child’s nativity scene with baby Jesus, a lamb, cow, donkey and a camel.

    My son said,”what does that have to do with Christmas?” I didn’t say anything but just looked at him.

    He said,”mom, I’m just kidding.”

    Reece said,”granny, which one do you want to be?” I said,”I guess the lamb.”

  • Large nativity yard scene

    IMG_2817

    I took a photo of this nativity scene.

    It’s plywood cut outs and they put it out every year.

    I really enjoy driving by and seeing it.

     

  • It’s a salt shaker

    IMG_2827

    Isn’t it a cute little snowman. All it is is a salt shaker.

  • My sister’s mantel

    101_9474

    My sister bought the little clock from Lisa’s booth years ago. Mo or Maureen likes snowmen.

    I got to see Mo yesterday at the antique mall and she put me to work. People have Christmas money and they were spending it Friday.

     

  • Love each and everyone of you

    137455047211

    I think it says Love like you have never been hurt which reminds me of dance like no one is watching.

    Which makes me think of a saying I heard the other day; life will deal you some things and you will find yourself up in the bleachers watching the circus and you will realize that that is where you always should have been.

  • I remember when …

    IMG_8168

    I remember when people could wait until they got home to call someone.

    When things weren’t that important that you didn’t have to call someone right away to tell them something.

  • I’m so grateful

    IMG_2779

    I’m so grateful for all that God has given me.

    Here is little Reece.  I’m sure he will have a hard time sleeping tonight.

    His parents are going to let him watch the 9pm news to see Santa’s progress in Texas.

  • The boys dancing

    IMG_2760

    The boys looked so cute singing and dancing to Christmas songs for the relatives.

    The parents were so proud of them.

  • The grandsons call him Pop

    IMG_2731IMG_2732

    The boys always play rough with my husband.  Dave  tells their parents that it’s o.k. that he is the one that gets them all worked up.

    He doesn’t get mad at them but once he got hit with the Thor hammer in the temple and took it away and put it on top of the refrigerator.